baking · lifestyle

The Ultimate Birthday Cake

Hello my lovelys!

So it was my Dad’s birthday yesterday, and I decided that I would make him a birthday cake!  I got some inspo from Pinterest and I loved the idea of a piñata cake.  (for any of you that don’t know what that is, it’s a cake with sweets in the centre – like a piñata!).

cake-1

It was my first time piping white chocolate on the top, and it was really fun!

cake-2I added Galaxy’s Minstrels and Cadbury’s Tiny Mini Eggs in the middle because they are my Dad’s favourites!

I know this was a bit of a strange post, but I really wanted to show you all what I made, because I had never made a piñata cake before, and I am very proud of how it turned out!

Love, Cozy xx

7 thoughts on “The Ultimate Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

